Mac Bad Fairy and Accessorize Pink Spice

As mentioned in my previous post, today I will show you a comparison of the hard-to-get MAC Bad Fairy and the not-so-hard-to-get Accessorize Pink Spice.

The MAC Bad Fairy is still available from some sellers on Ebay, the cheapest offer starting at around 20 €. The Accessorize nail polish is available from Britain for 4 £ (=4,75 €), which is much cheaper. They both contain 10 ml. So lets see if the Accessorize Pink Spice is a serious alternative to the MAC polish!

The first pic already shows in natural light, how close these two polishes are. The duochrome effect is the same and the colour too. If I look very closely I can sometimes spot that the MAC polish appears a little darker and more colour-rich.

Not only do they look the same, the application is also very similar. I must say that I don’t like the MAC brush very much, there was a hair sticking out and the brush is very irregular (I heard about these problems from other bloggers too!). I applied two coats of each polish.

Here is another pic in artificial light showing the blingbling of both polishes.

I think the polish was also meant as a dupe for Bad Fairy, since there are other polishes at Accessorize coming very close to the other two polishes of the MAC Venomous Villains collection:

MAC Mean and Green – Accessorize Aztec – Orly Space Cadet
MAC Formidable – Accessorize Purple Dream – Orly Galaxy Girl

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any comparisons of those polishes, so I can’t tell how close they really are.
Coming back to topic, the Accessorize Pink Spice is definetely an alternative to the MAC Bad Fairy polish, so go and get it!!

PS another great comparison of both polishes with detailed pics can be found at Polishtopia!

Here are the bottles btw:

2 thoughts on “Mac Bad Fairy and Accessorize Pink Spice

  1. Pingback: Accessorize - Pink Spice » Lifestyle blog Life & Cookies

  2. Pingback: NOTD: Accessorize Pink Spice (MAC dupe!) | Linnes.nl

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.