Illyrian Polish – Gold Lion

Hi beauties!

We had some sun this weekend! That means I was able to take decent photos of my recent manicure: I wore Illyrian Polish Gold Lion and before going into details: I am obsessed with this polish!!

My first encounter with Illyrian Polish was okay but formula-wise not really a moment to remember (Bioluminescent Review). I had ordered two more colours, one of which was Gold Lion, and I am so happy I did! It has been out of stock for a while everywhere, but I finally got hold of a bottle, and it is really really pretty. It is a very cool dark grey base with beautiful warm golden shimmer particles. Love it.

Also, Gold Lion is not camera shy. The shimmer is so so obvious and in your face – and every single picture I took of this polish looked great. Seriously, this almost never happens! I didn’t have to search for the right angle or lighting to make the shimmer pop, it is just sitting right there, waiting to be drooled over!

The application was okay, not great, a little thick, but managable. For me, I felt like using more polish than usual made it easier and the second coat made everything come together and look nice and opaque. The polish dries a little bit dull, so adding a top coat is a must if you are aiming to achieve the shiny look from the pictures below. I wore this for one and a half days before it started chipping.

Illyrian Polish - Gold Lion // headtofoot.wordpress.com Illyrian Polish - Gold Lion // headtofoot.wordpress.com Illyrian Polish - Gold Lion // headtofoot.wordpress.com Illyrian Polish - Gold Lion // headtofoot.wordpress.com

Illyrian Polish - Gold Lion // headtofoot.wordpress.com

Ohhh this golden shimmmaaaa! Illyrian Polish just knows how to make shimmer polishes.

Have a good start into the week everyone!

4 thoughts on “Illyrian Polish – Gold Lion

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

