Colors by Llarowe – Fire Down Below swatches and review

Hi beauties!

I recently killed some lemmings with an order from NailLand but some were out of stock so I experimented a little – and somehow Colors by Llarowe Fire Down Below from her Summer 2016 collection hopped in my cart. I guess it was because I have a thing for holographic and shimmery nudes lately!

CbL Fire Down Below is an ivory-to-beige scattered holo with a strong multichrome shimmer that mostly shows pink, but also gold and copper. I didn’t really like this colour against my skin tone. Nudes can be really tricky! Something about this colour makes it look grey-ish and green-ish on my nails and not very pretty. Too bad because I actually like it, also on other photos of bloggers wearing it, even though they also have rather pale skin. Oh well! Application was easy, I needed two coats for the results below, and added a coat of HK fastdrying top coat. The wear was great! I got 3 full days without any chipping or tip wear before I took it off.

CbL Fire Down Below // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Fire Down Below // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Fire Down Below // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Fire Down Below // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Fire Down Below // headtofoot.wordpress.com

Thanks for stopping by! Did you already find your perfect nude – maybe even your perfect nude-holo?

5 thoughts on “Colors by Llarowe – Fire Down Below swatches and review

  1. Oh MY GAWD. I NEEEEEEEED this! I see what you mean about it being a bit grey / ashy. I just love the fiery shimmer.
    I am a nude holo junkie. I can never get enough!
    Although, I’m a total indie polish noob so my current favourite is mainstream. Of the top of my head, I really like Color Club Cherubic and OPI DS Classic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Glam Polish – Gentlemen Prefer Blondes – photos, swatches, review | From head to foot

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

