KB Shimmer – Ready for a Good Lime Swatches and Review

Hi friends!

When I first saw swatches of the KB Shimmer Summer 2016 collection I fell in love with Ready for a Good Lime. Then I kept reading reviews about how great and easy the application is – that’s when I decided to buy it. I love neon green nail polishes but the thing is – all of the ones I tried so far were streaky or sheer, or needed a white base. So I just had to buy this one!

And I was not disappointed. The application is great! Two easy coats is all this beauty needs. Also, it dries quickly and, for a neon, pretty shiny on its own! I added a fast drying top coat for the pictures though, which gave the polish some extra shine. The wear was good and I had no problems with staining when removing it.

This week the colour for the german blog challenge “Lacke in Farbe und bunt” is light green! So, perfect timing!

This beauty is not a true green neon creme, it is more of a pastel muted very light green neon creme if you know what I mean. Well at least it was neon enough to freak out my camera, but I tried my best to capture the colour accurately.

KB Shimmer Ready for a good Lime

KB Shimmer Ready for a good Lime KB Shimmer Ready for a good Lime

KB Shimmer Ready for a good Lime KB Shimmer Ready for a good Lime

I was so impressed by the application that I made a video for you to see! Check out how easy and smooth the application is🙂

I bought this beauty at Harlow & Co.

Happy Sunday everyone!

5 thoughts on “KB Shimmer – Ready for a Good Lime Swatches and Review

  1. Somehow I missed your blog. This is great! I like your blog idea. There are many little things to make life beautiful. Great topic and it’s really positive to read. =)

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

