Wir lackieren + Lilalaunelacke: Colors by Llarowe – Plum Perfect

Hi beauties!

Today’s post will feature two german blog-challenges that I have been meaning to participate in for a long time:

Wir lackieren…” is a challenge by Marzipany and Tine who invite all of you to show/wear certain brands for a month. This month it is all about CbL and Essie. I only own one (!) Essie so I chose to show you my newest CbL called Plum Perfect.

Lilalaunelacke” is a cute challenge initiated by the lovely Shirley from Lack ‘n’ Roll and she partnered up with Steffi from Gepunkteter Nagellackblog and Susi from Susis Kinkerlitzchen. to show beautiful purple nail polishes. I can’t believe I never participated in this! Half of my nail polishes are purple, I always fall for them…

The name says it all, CbL Plum Perfect is the PERFECT purple plum linear holo nail polish – so so pretty. So my thing. Very vibrant with a superstrong holo in direct light, and a little shy but with a beautiful base colour in the shade (see last picture). The application is a dream, two easy coats is all it needs (plus one layer of fast-drying top coat for the pictures below). The wear is great, I got 3 days without chipping out of my mani.

Maybe a few lines about the brand, CbL (=Colors by Llarowe). I still remember when Leah Ann, founder and owner of Llarowe and CbL, still had her Ebay shop and was selling nail polish there. She had the best costumer service I had ever experienced and I was so happy when she finally opened her own online shop. I also still remember the first preorders and wishlists of Lynnderella nail polishes and all the drama and stress that came up with the high demand. She somehow managed and now, today, has not only one of the greatest nail polish online shops, but has also developed her own indie nail polish brand with the most beautiful and stunning nail polishes ever. I’m a huge fangirl and I’m very proud to have been able to witness her success from the beginning up until today.

CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com CbL Plum Perfect // headtofoot.wordpress.com

I bought CbL at Hypnotic Polish.

5 thoughts on “Wir lackieren + Lilalaunelacke: Colors by Llarowe – Plum Perfect

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

