Dance Legend Galaxy 842 Pulsar and 844 Comet Tail – Swatches and Review

Hi beauties!

Today I would like to show you two of my favourite nail polishes: 842 Pulsar and 844 Comet Tail from the Dance Legend Galaxy Collection. I’m sure most of you know them and have seen them before, but I needed a challenge for my camera so I thought I’d try to photograph these, because there is just so much going on in them: Holo, Multichrome, kind of a metal finish – they are gorgeous but can be a pain to photograph and I was never able to capture them with my old camera.

All polishes from the DL Galaxy Collection have a multichrome finish an scattered holographic particles/flakes which lie and dry very smooth. And that is what makes them a little camera shy – you usually have to choose whether you would like to emphasize the sparkles or the multichrome-ness.

Dance Legend Pulsar and Comet Tail

842 Pulsar  (above, right) is a multichrome with a blue base that changes to purple, pink, and red depending on the angle. Additionally, it has these gorgeous holographic sparkles that make the polish really look like a galaxy!

Dance Legend 842 Pulsar // headtofoot.wordpress.com Clipboard02 Clipboard04 Clipboard0111

844 Comet Tail ist a multichrome with a pink/red base, changing colours to orange, gold, yellow and green depending on the angle, plus gorgeous holographic sparkles. In the following pictures you can see Comet Tail on my index and ring finger.

Dance Legend Pulsar and Comet Tail // headtofoot.wordpress.com

Dance Legend Pulsar and Comet Tail // headtofoot.wordpress.com Dance Legend Pulsar and Comet Tail // headtofoot.wordpress.com Dance Legend Pulsar and Comet Tail // headtofoot.wordpress.com

Also I tried to make videos of the application. I find application videos very helpful as they say more than words about the consistency and performance of a polish. So instead of telling you that I needed 3 coats for both Comet Tail and Pulsar because the first coat is very sheer, and the second coat usually has some bald spots, I will just place these videos here hoping you will like them! 😉

Last but not least, the wear with these two is not great. They chip very fast on me, and sometimes, if they don’t, I have tip wear after a day or so. But actually, I don’t care, because I just love these Galaxy polishes and I always get compliments when I wear them. Sometimes when I don’t feel like doing 3 coats I just layer one coat over black. Looks great, too!

Thanks so much for stopping by, have a great week!

8 thoughts on “Dance Legend Galaxy 842 Pulsar and 844 Comet Tail – Swatches and Review

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

