Orly Glowstick – Swatches and Review

Hi Beauties!

Danny from Polish Chest got me hooked onto this one with her beautiful swatches of Orly Glowstick – a neon yellow creme nail polish. I knew this would not be great formula-wise, but I needed a neon yellow in my life for a long time already, so I ordered it from Cambree.

Application without a white base was horrible. Glowstick doesn’t seem to be poorly pigmented, but I had problems with dragging even though I let every coat dry for a long time, and I had major bubble problems too. I ended up with 4 coats and Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat, with which I was able to get rid of most of the bubbles.

The wear was great though, and when wearing it in everyday life for 4 days I fell in love with it despite the struggle I had applying it. I couldn’t stop myself from loving it, so I have to keep it and will wear it again, next time with a white base though! The yellow is really bright and glow-y, just perfect! I had to take the photos in the morning sun, so they show it in a very warm light, in real life this one is a bit more cool-toned I would say, but also less green.

Orly Glowstick // fromheadtofoot.wordpress.comOrly Glowstick // fromheadtofoot.wordpress.comOrly Glowstick // fromheadtofoot.wordpress.com

I am aware that this colour is very anti-autumn and I love that – do you also wear colours irrespective of the season?

Have a great day!

 

One thought on “Orly Glowstick – Swatches and Review

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

