Rdl Mint, Myself and I plus ILNP Paradox

Hi everyone!

I hope you had a great weekend! Mine was good, went to see the opening of the “Sommer Köln” Festival yesterday which was pretty impressive. I hope that the weather will finally be like summer next week though, to me it still feels a bit chilly for the end of June!

Anyway! What I have for you today is a beautiful mint-y nail polish from the German drugstore brand RdL (Rival de Loop) called Mint, Myself and I and on top one coat of the ultrachrome flakie polish Paradox from ILNP.

RdL Mint, Myself and I is a beautiful light mint-green with tiny shimmer flakes. This polish is from a limited edition collection (August 2014) with nail polishes that are supposed to have a gel-like finish. The shimmer is almost invisible on the nail. I used 2 coats for the pictures below, but only because I knew I was going to put a topper on it. You can see that I still have a visible nail line (pinky), so for full opacity I recommend 3 coats at least. The polish dries nice and shiny, really kind of like a “gel-finish”. The pictures without the topper are actually also without top coat so you can see how shiny the finish is.

ILNP Paradoxal consists of ultrachrome flakies that shift colour between teal, blue, violet, pink and fuchsia, in a clear base. Layering it over a pastel base is something I saw a lot on Instagram recently, and I loved how it makes these ultrachrome flakies look totally different.

I don’t know whether it was the combination of the two or one of them especially, but I wore this combo for 5 days without any tip wear or chipping! This is a record for me I think, usually any nail polish starts chipping on my left index finger after 3 days max. So I was very surprised and will keep this combo in mind for a holiday trip or something, where you want to wear something that lasts a long time without looking worn or chipped.

Rdl Mint, Myself and I Rdl Mint, Myself and I

Rdl Mint, Myself and I plus ILNP Paradox Rdl Mint, Myself and I plus ILNP Paradox

Do you like this combination of a lighter base with ultrachrome flakies on top? I loved it and will do it again soon – maybe with a pale lavender base 🙂

Have a great start into the new week, and enjoy the sun!

One thought on “Rdl Mint, Myself and I plus ILNP Paradox

  1. Der RDL wäre ja absolut was für mich. Ich mag Lacke, die auf den Nägeln fast Creme sind, aber eben nur fast. Und mit Mint kann man ja sowieso nichts falsch machen! ;D

    Liebe Grüße ♥

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

