Enchanted Polish September 2014

Hi all!

Yesterday, my first ever order from Enchanted Polish arrived! I had ordered all 3 Mystery Polishes of the August, September and October 2014 set. When you order these mystery monthly polishes, you have no clue what colour or finish they will be (but in the past, most of them were gorgeous holos). You can only order them officially during the pre-order which usually goes on for about 1 hour. I ordered all 3 because I had absolutely no doubt they would be very beautiful. When I received my shipping notice I started googling for them and already found some first bottle shots. I immediatly fell in love with all of them. Once the community started finding out about the colours, it was very obvious that September out of the 3 would be the most loved one. I can understand that because it is such a beautiful pink/fuchsia holo that also contains glassfleck shimmer. But I also love the gorgeous blue/purple shifting August and the very gorgeous and unique dark olive green holo with gold shimmer October – I’ll show those to you soon.

So, back to the star of the trio: There is so much going on in Septemeber 2014: There is not only holo but also this glass-flecked structure, that makes the polish on the nail sometimes even look like a metallic pink! Then when the sun hits it, it releases all of its rainbow holo power. Absolutely stunning and not easy to capture. Apart from that, the colour is almost opaque after the first coat, so the first two pictures I’m showing is actually one coat, and no top coat:

Enchanted Polish September 2014 Enchanted Polish September 2014

Since you can still slightly see the nail line, I added another coat plus Seche Vite Top Coat, and this is what it looks like now, with two coats:

Enchanted Polish September 2014 Enchanted Polish September 2014Enchanted Polish September 2014Enchanted Polish September 2014Enchanted Polish September 2014

Thank god there was still some sun outside (in November!). I hope you enjoyed these swatches – stay tuned for August and October 2014!
By the way – the next mystery polish pre-order will be this Sunday, November 16th @ 12pm PST here. You can preorder November and December 2014 as mystery polishes, as well as a Holiday polish which will be revealed on the Instagram of Enchanted Polish soon!

 

8 thoughts on “Enchanted Polish September 2014

  1. Pingback: Enchanted Polish August 2014 | From head to foot

  2. I love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you❤

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

