Holothon #1 – Kiko 255

Hey beauties!

I’ve been looking for a nail polish challenge to join for a while, because I think it might give me my blogging mojo back. Also, I see so many bloggers having so much fun doing challenges. I didn’t dare a to join a nail art challenge like the ongoing “Fall into Autumn Challenge” though, because I don’t have any experience with nail art whatsoever. My first fishbraid manicure attempt was a disaster! So I’ll have to practice inwardly before I can join any of these 😉

Anyways, the Holothon challenge is such a great idea! It is perfect to try out the whole nail polish challenge thing and I hope I’ll be able to keep up! Still have to figure out this whole InLinkz thing but I’m sure I’ll get there!

Without further bla, here is the first (scattered) untried holographic nail polish! It is Kiko #255. A great purple base with sparse holo glitter. When the sunlight hits it, it is really breathtaking. I couldn’t capture all the sparkles with my camera.

Application and drying time was good, 2 coats gave full coverage. This nail polish dries gritty though, so a good top coat is a must on this one! Removing the polish was also no problem, no staining or anything. Here are the pics in different lighting conditions! Pictures get big when you click them!

Kiko 255

Kiko 255

Kiko 255

Kiko 255

Thanks for looking! Be sure to check out all the other awesome bloggers participatin in the Holothon. One click on the InLinkz-Button takes you to an overview:



6 thoughts on “Holothon #1 – Kiko 255

    • thank you! And thanks sooo much for your great comment about ultrasound etc. I’m still working on the sum-up Aerosil posting and I will quote your experiences there if you don’t mind 🙂

      Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

