Drugstore Treasures: MNY 203A

Hey beauties,

I’ve been going through my stash lately and found some untrieds that really deserved to be tried. Among those was also a nail polish by MNY 203A from the 2011 “I am a Sundiva” LE. The brand MNY is not available in german drugstores anymore, but I still like this polish enough to share it with my blog readers! This is why I decided to add a new category/series called Drugstore Treasures. In this series I will present nail polishes from drugstore brands that are not available anymore. This way I have a reason to show polishes from previous LE’s because I’m always too late with posting them while the LE is still in stores πŸ˜‰

Back to the polish! It is a very lovely coral/peachy base colour with plenty of warm golden shimmer. Perfect for summer! On the pics you can see 2 coats with no base or top coat. The application was good, maybe a little runny.

MNY 203A

MNY 203A

MNY 203A

Have a great, sunny, long weekend everyone!

6 thoughts on “Drugstore Treasures: MNY 203A

  1. Because I’m pretty new on German nail polish world, I’m so sure I’ll get a bit sad because there’s no way to reach those beauty anymore……BUT I’m much excited and interested in for seeing all those archives/heritages!!
    Hoping your post series will be great database πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks πŸ™‚
      And I think there are lots of opportunities on blog sales or on kleiderkreisel.de if you really want one of these old polishes you can’t find in the store anymore!

      Like

  2. Aaah, I love most MNY LE Polishes I own πŸ™‚ I somehow miss MNY, though I bought not very much – I guess this is what most people did, so they gave up lol.
    I like 203A, it’s such a summertime polish, I do think I even have a backup, in case it will be used up sometime.
    And I understand what you mean, I’m always late, too, with those LE polishes. I established a category named “Oldies but Goldies”, though I rarely get to post something in it, I’m sooo late with most of them, I fear my readers don’t care or something πŸ˜€

    Like

    • That’s funny! There are just soo many untrieds in my Helmer, and so little time for blogging! Just can’t keep up! “Oldies but goldies” is a great name for such a category too! I also saw a blogger calling it “Blast from the past” πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. This looks lovely! It reminds me a bit of the Nars Orgasm nail polish.

    I like the new category! There’s always a treasure or three to find in past LEs πŸ™‚

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

