OPI Teas-y does it + some unicorn whatever

Hey girls!

So I needed to find the right nail polish to wear at the Gamescom, and I asked my boyfriend after picking 5 possible polishes from my stash to pick one. He picked this very vampy dark polish, and I love it! Until then it was one of my Untrieds, but now it will be one of my Wearingalots. Let the pictures speak for themselves and click them to see the details!

OPI Teas-y does it

Inside, artificial light.

OPI Teas-y does it

Outside, shadow.

OPI Teas-y does it

Inside, artificial light.

As you can see, it has a brownish base with some golden glassflecks and shimmer. In real life it is even more stunning!

And now, some extra! I added Beyu 209 on top, and I am absolutely stunned by the effect. It gives the colour such a deep red shimmer and reflections… so beautiful!

OPI Teas-y does it

What nail polish colour would you have worn to an event like the Gamescom? Something nerdy? Something girly?

2 thoughts on “OPI Teas-y does it + some unicorn whatever

    • Thank you! I think the two are in perfect harmony. But I heard swatchaholic say that Beyu 209 looks even better on blue or purple bases. Since Teas-y does it has a brown base it might “swallow” some of the effects of Beyu 209.

      Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

