Essence I’m a Marine Girl vs. Catrice Blue out to Sea

Hey girls!

Somehow I’m into blue polishes lately. I think they match my skintone quite well. I still want a professional to tell me what “type” I am, if I can wear cool or warm colours better and so forth. But my intuition always points me towards cool colours. Like a really cool and shimmery blue. There have been some pretty polishes from limited editions and today I would like to compare two of them:

Catrice Blue out to Sea

left: Essence I’m a Marine Girl from the current 50’s girls Reloaded LE. Right: Catrice Blue out to Sea from the past Ocena LE.

Catrice Blue out to Sea

The picture in artificial light shows how close these two gorgeous polishes are. I must say, the application and handling is not the same with these two. I liked Essence much more than Catrice. To me, this is not a surprise, because I often have difficulties with the Catrice polishes. This is two coats each. In certain light, you can still make out bald spots on the Catrice-polished-nail. Still, they are both pretty. Check it out in the shade:

Essence I'm a Marine Girl

And one last picture for the fun and prettiness. Maybe you can see here that the Catrice polish (middle finger on top) seems to be a little more sheer than Essence (Ringfinger on the bottom):

Essence I'm a Marine Girl

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Essence I’m a Marine Girl vs. Catrice Blue out to Sea

  1. Aaaw well trust me: only the best applications make it on my blog. Most of the time my painted nails don’t look perfect either! And I always take like a hundred pictures… not very productive lol! But comments like yours make it all worth it! Thank you girl!!

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

