Misslyn 646 “las vegas”

Misslyn has changed its product line completely lately, and I think a lot of their new nail polish colours look very nice. But instead of buying them all right away I showed some common-sense this time and only bought the one I thought was the prettiest. That is Nr. 646 las vegas. It is a nail polish with a purple base, golden shimmer and little golden glass-flecks. So pretty! And here is how this looks on the nails:

I read some blogs that complained about how sheer this polish is. I don’t think it’s that bad. I used two coats and was satisfied with the outcome. But there is something else annoying me: as you might see on the pics, there was some serious shrinking going on! I didn’t use any base or top coat, so it must have been the polish itself. If you don’t know what shrinking is: After the polish dries, it kinda “shrinks” on the nail and the nail tip becomes visible / is not covered by polish anymore. Too bad, because I really like the colour, the shimmer and the glass flecks.

Maybe I will try a basecoat next time and see if it prevents Misslyn las vegas from shrinking.
Thanks for stopping by, have a great weekend!

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

