Claire’s Mood Polish Excited / Bored

Hey girls!

I always thought that mood polish works best in winter, when the surrounding temperature is low and on the nail tips the cold cold colour shows up much better. Well I found out that for me, this is not the case. First of all, in winter, I almost always have cold fingers, so the warm colour doesn’t even show up. Second of all, even 25 °C surrounding temperature is cold enough for the cold colour to show up – thats why it works for me (and I bet for a lot of you too) better in the summer, when I actually sometimes have warm hands. Today I will show you the combination Excited/Bored with a shiny top coat, because, as some of you might already know, the mood polishes by claire’s dry with a matte finish.

The first picture shows, how the polish looks on my nails most of the time. With a subtle gradient / french look, because the cold colour shows up on the tips, while the warm hands make the warm colour turn up on the nail beds.

On the second picture I tried to show with hot / cold water, how both colours look. That’s why my fingers are wet, gnaha… The top 2 fingers show the cold colour (“excited”) and the two fingers on the bottom show the warm colour (“bored”).

I used two coats but a third coat would have been good to cover up the last bald spots. The polish dry time is excellent, since it dries matte this is not surprising. What I don’t like about this polish (or it could have also been the combination with the shiny top coat) is, that after one day I had some visible cracks in the polish, and by the second day, the polish chipped off. Oh well, good thing I like to change the polish on my nails a lot 🙂

That’s it for today. Thanks for reading! Have a great week!

3 thoughts on “Claire’s Mood Polish Excited / Bored

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

