Flormar 392

Dear Readers,

another sparkling polish? Well it’s New Year’s Eve tomorrow, and what would fit better to fireworks and a glittery night than some glitter polish on your nails?

For those of you who are not familiar with this brand: Flormar is a brand founded in Italy and then taken over to Turkey – this summer the first Douglas stores in Germany started to sell make up from this brand, and now it can be found here and there in Douglas stores and in some shopping malls even as an own shop! I would say the brand is on the low priced side, a bottle of polish costs 1,95 €.

About the nail polish collection Flormar offers – well, there are a few interesting colours here and there, I lately saw some neons and the glittery one I will show you today with the number 392. This is what it looks like in artificial light:

It reminds me of a polish I showed you earlier, Bourjois Very Vernis in 62 Paillettes disco . It has the same rainbow-sparkly particles, and with every coat you add they get more dense. I used 2 coats and I was very satisfied with the outcome! The thing is (like with almost every glittery polish) – it dries all bumpy and this also makes it look kinda dull. In order to get a shiny finish, a top coat is a must on this one. I used the Misslyn “60 sec. Top Dry” coat, which I love!

Here is another picture in daylight, showing that it looses some of it’s rainbow sparkles in natural light:

I wish you all a Happy New Year – does anyone have any New Year’s resolutions? Mine is to publish more posts in 2011😉

5 thoughts on “Flormar 392

  1. The nail varnish is very lovely but I guess my nails will be naked today. But I’ll grap my Sleek Sparkle palette today and do a wild party eye make up with it.🙂 I wish you a wonderful NY 2011!

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

