MNY 107A nail polish – I’m a sweetheart LE

Hey everyone,

there is this thing with me and Limited Editions… I always have the urge to possess at least one item out of LE’s I like, probably because of the fact that they will not be available forever. This rouses my deepest hunting instincts and then BAM! I find myself at the counter with new nail polishes (:
This is what happend recently with a Limited Edition by the MNY-series of Maybelline. This series has been launched not so long ago, and I think that it is addressing 14 til 20 year olds. This of course is not a reason for me not to buy their stuff (:

Now to the nail polish from the “I’m a Sweetheart” LE. The name of this polish is, like all the items of MNY, just a number. This is annoying, because I keep forgetting it and I also can’t connect numbers with colours. So the 107A could be any colour and I will probably never associate it with this nail polish. The A at least stands for the fact that this nail polish comes from a limited edition.

Here is what it looks like with flash. Every pic is clickable to view it in full size. You see here 2 coats, no top or base coat.

So how to describe this colour… in the bottle it looked like a pinkish-duochrome colour with golden shimmer, while on the nail I think its more a real Barbie-pink and I really don’t like it on myself…
But for completeness, you also get the second picture. Oh, what I do like about this nail polish is the texture, easy to apply and a very even finish.

At least here you might be able to see what I mean by “golden shimmer”. But it just doesn’t turn out the way I had hoped it would. I must say that I also bought the light-blue version of this, polish number 109A, but I don’t think I will try that one out any time soon. Maybe I am too old for this brand.

9 thoughts on “MNY 107A nail polish – I’m a sweetheart LE

  1. @makeupmorsels: exactely!

    @solveig: “young” polish is the right expression (: maybe once in a while, to a special outfit, it might be perfect though. We’ll see how we get along 😉

    @smALtY: All I did was two coats so far. I know, maybe the colour will change a little / get more intense with every coat. Worth a try!

    Like

  2. I admit I have bought colors I do not even like just because they were LE. It’s a problem. 🙂

    This is a pretty pink, and I like the look of the bottle top–very fun.

    Like

  3. @TaZmaNiA: thank you so much (:

    @KarenD: how many more colors will there be… HELP! (: The bottle top design is really neat. Kinda retro and very stylish – i like it too! It is not only the design of the LE, all their products look like that!

    Like

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

