OPI DS Limited

Hi beauties!

Look what I discovered on ebay! This little beauty just arrived with the post recently, so yes, here is another post about a glitter/holo polish… I love all the designer series polishes by OPI and this will definetely not be the last one I own (becaaaause… I won one! DS vintage which right now is on its way to me, thank you so much Solveig!).

The DS Limited is a warm copper/orange colour with sparkling holo-particles in it. The holo-effect is not “sorted” though, so the effect doesn’t show as the typical v-forming rainbow effect, but it is more a rainbow-sparkling unsorted holo, if you know what I mean 😉 The designer series contains both sorted and unsorted holo-polishes.

I love this copper/orange base colour because it is warm and not a glaring red – this might be the reason why it suits my skin colour a little better.
The application is fun! No bumps or anything, and it dries as smooth as glass on the nail, so that there is a glossy effect, even without any top coat!

On the pictures you see two coats, no base or top coat (still looking for a good base coat… anyone?). A click on the pic will show the full size.

The first pic is obviously with flash, the following one is without flash, inside, artificial light. I’m sorry guys, I can’t provide any daylight pictures right now, since my flat here in Cologne doesn’t have a balcony, and standing on the street, photographing my nails, is just not my thing 😉

Enjoy your weekend everyone! I will have a great one, because tomorrow is the famous firework-night at the Rhein – will be sure to wear something really sparkly on my nails for this occasion 🙂

5 thoughts on “OPI DS Limited

Looking forward to your comments! Feel free to write in English or German :)

